شيهانة

جمعية المرأة في الطيران

بعد أن شعرت سمو الشيخة موزة بالسعادة الغامرة لخبرتها العظيمة بالطيران وتحقيق النجاح في هذا المجال أصبحت سموها أكثر إصراراً وعزماً، حيث قررت أن تفعل كل ما في وسعها لتسريع تطور وانخراط المرأة الإماراتية في قطاع الطيران.


ففي أكتوبر عام 2019 أسست سموها جمعية المرأة في الطيران (شيهانة) لتقديم الدعم للمرأة ورفع مستوى الوعي بالعديد من الفرص المتاحة في هذا المجال الرائع، ليس فقط كطيارين أو أفراد طاقم الطائرة، بل محامين ومهندسين وأطباء وغيرها من الوظائف التي لعبت دوراً فاعلاً في هذا القطاع.


سُميت الجمعية باسم (شيهانة) نسبة إلى “انثى الصقر” وهي من أجمل وأسرع أنواع الصقور في الإمارات، حيث يمثل الصقر شعار دولة الإمارات وهو رمز الوحدة والشموخ والتحليق فوق الصعوبات لتحقيق النجاح.

عن شيهانــــة

الثقة، الالتزام، حسن التصرف والمهارات

توظف مجموعة طيران الإمارات أكثر من 30000 امرأة من أكثر من 150 جنسية حول العالم، ويعملن في جميع القطاعات في عمليات الطيران العالمية الهائلة. فبالرغم من ذلك، يعتبر هذا العدد أقل من ثلث عدد الذكور العاملين في المجموعة.


تبنت الحكومة الإتحادية لدولة الإمارات سياسة تحقيق التوازن بين الجنسين وتعزيز المساواة للمرأة لضمان التنمية المستدامة والازدهار. حيث توقن الشيخة موزة أنه يمكن تغيير التفاوت بين الجنسين في مجال الطيران إذا تحلت المرأة بالعزم والإصرار والتركيز.


ففي عام 2019 أعدت الشيخة موزة وقدمت ورقة عمل خلال الدورة الأربعون للجمعية العمومية لمنظمة الطيران المدني الدولي (إيكاو) في مقرها في مونتريال بكندا بشأن تمكين المرأة في قطاع الطيران.

صرحت سمو الشيخة موزة قائلة: "إن عدد النساء في مجال الطيران أقل بكثير من عدد الرجال، فقد أخربني أحد أساتذتي أنه قام بتدريب سبعة نساء فقط طوال حياته المهنية التي استمرت 30 عام، ولكن جميعهن أثبتن أنهم أكثر تفوقاً من الرجال لأنهن يتحلين بالثقة والالتزام وحسن التصرف، والمهارات

- سمو الشيخة موزة آل مكتوم
مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بجمعية شيهانة

العناوين الرئيسية لإطلاق جمعية شيهانة

سردت سموها قصة مسيرتها العظيمة التي أثرت في نفوس الملايين من النساء عندما شاركت طموحاتها وإنجازاتها في منتدى المرأة العالمي – دبي 2020 وهي منصة دولية لتعزيز التأثير الإيجابي للمرأة على المجتمع.
مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بجمعية شيهانة

العناوين الرئيسية لإطلاق جمعية شيهانة

سردت سموها قصة مسيرتها العظيمة التي أثرت في نفوس الملايين من النساء عندما شاركت طموحاتها وإنجازاتها في منتدى المرأة العالمي – دبي 2020 وهي منصة دولية لتعزيز التأثير الإيجابي للمرأة على المجتمع.

إن عدد النساء في مجال الطيران أقل بكثير من عدد الرجال، فقد أخربني أحد أساتذتي أنه قام بتدريب سبعة نساء فقط طوال حياته المهنية التي استمرت 30 عام، ولكن جميعهن أثبتن أنهم أكثر تفوقاً من الرجال لأنهن يتحلين بالثقة والالتزام وحسن التصرف، والمهارات.

- سمو الشيخة موزة آل مكتوم

Shehana

WOMEN IN AVIATION
ASSOCIATION

Sheikha Mozah is committed to do whatever she can to accelerate the development of women in the aviation industry.

 

In October 2019, she established the Women in Aviation Association (Shehana), to provide support and increase awareness of many opportunities in this exciting field – not only as pilots or crew members but as lawyers, engineers, doctors or other interesting careers that play vital roles in the industry.

 

The Association was named ‘Shehana’ after the ‘female falcon’ in Arabic, which is the most beautiful and the fastest amongst falcons. Falcons are the national bird of the UAE, a symbol of great Emirati pride and unity, and represent rising above challenges to achieve success.

ABOUT SHEHANA

CONFIDENCE, COMMITMENT,
ATTITUDE, AND SKILLS

Around the world, Emirates employs more than 30,000 women from over 150 nationalities and they work across the entire spectrum of the airline’s massive global operations. However, this number is less than a third of the group’s male employees.

 

Having flown as a commercial pilot at Emirates Airlines in huge aeroplanes across lands and seas, and serving as a Lieutenant Pilot with the Dubai Police, Sheikha Mozah says that from her experience is that women typically have to try twice as hard as men to make an impact in the industry.

 

In the UAE, gender balance is reflected as a high priority in the federal government and women equality is promoted to ensure sustainable development and prosperity. Sheikha Mozah is confident that, with support, determination, and focus, the gender disparity in the aviation industry can be changed.

 

In 2019, Sheikha Mozah prepared and presented a working paper concerning women empowerment in the aviation industry at the 40th session of the General Assembly of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) at its headquarters in Montreal, Canada.

The number of women in the aviation industry is far lower than the number of men. One of my instructors told me that he had only trained seven women throughout his 30-year career, but that all had shown confidence, commitment, attitude, and skills superior to the men he trained!

- Sheikha Mozah
Shehana Videos

HIGHLIGHTS OF
SHEHANA LAUNCH

The story of her journey also moved millions when she shared her ambitions and achievements at the Global Women’s Forum Dubai 2020, an international platform to further the positive impact of women on society.

Shehana Videos

HIGHLIGHTS OF
SHEHANA LAUNCH

The story of her journey also moved millions when she shared her ambitions and achievements at the Global Women’s Forum Dubai 2020, an international platform to further the positive impact of women on society.

The number of women in the aviation industry is far lower than the number of men. One of my instructors told me that he had only trained seven women throughout his 30-year career, but that all had shown confidence, commitment, attitude, and skills superior to the men he trained!

- Sheikha Mozah